About Dhaman

Board of Directors

Dhaman’s Board of Directors consists of nine part-time members, appointed by the Shareholders’ Council every three years. The Board elects one of its members to act as Chairman, on a part-time basis for three years. The Board convenes every four months at Dhaman’s headquarters and for the current term (2014 – 2018) consists of the following members:

H.E. Mr. Ahmed Mohammed H. Al-Ghannam Chairman

H.E. Mr. Ishaq A.M. Abdul karim Member

H.E. Mr. Abdulmagid Mohamed R.Emhamed Member

H.E. Mr. Khalid Ali AbdulReda Al Bustani Member

H.E. Mr. Ahmad Ali I. M. Bokshaisha Member

H.E. Mr. Adel Ahmad Ismail Al Sharkas Member

H.E. Mr. Sayed Mohamed Ahmed Hamadani Member

H.E. Dr. Salahuddin Hamed Juaatta

H.E. Dr. Mohamed El Gholabzouri Member



Dhaman’s Shareholders Council is the highest authority in the Corporation and has the necessary power to ensure execution of its functions, most importantly, the formulation of general policies, rules and regulations, matters pertinent to guarantees, financial and administrative matters, and appointment of the Board of Directors and the Director General. The Shareholders’ Council consists of a representative of Dhaman’s member countries.

The Director General is responsible for the management of the Corporation in conformity with the bylaws, regulations and decisions made by the Shareholders Council and the Board of Directors.

Present Director General is: Mr. Fahad Rashid Al-Ibrahim