عن المؤسسة

أسئلة وأجوبة

س. لماذا يجب الحصول على موافقة حكومة القطر المضيف للاستثمار قبل توقيع عقد تأمين الاستثمار؟

 

ج. تنص اتفاقية إنشاء المؤسسة على أن يكون هناك حد أقصى للعمليات التي يمكن أن تضمنها المؤسسة في كل قطر من الأقطار العربية. وكى تتاح لكل قطر فرصة اختيار المشروعات الهامة والتي تمثل أولوية بالنسبة له كاستثمارات فقد نصت الاتفاقية على وجوب الحصول على موافقة القطر المضيف المسبقة على ضمان المؤسسة للمشروع. كما تمكن موافقة القطر المضيف المؤسسة من تفعيل صفة الدائن المتميز التي تتمتع بها وبالتالي استرداد ما تدفعه من تعويضات مرتبطة بتحقق المخاطر السياسية.

 

س. هل يغطي الضمان الاستثمارات القائمة ؟

 

ج. نعم. يغطي الضمان الاستثمارات الجديدة والاستثمارات القائمة.

 

س. ما هي نسبة التعويض في إطار عقد تأمين الاستثمار ؟

 

ج.عند تحقق أحد المخاطر المغطاة في إطار عقد تأمين استثمار، تعوض المؤسسة المستثمر المؤمن له بنسبة 90% من الخسارة المتحققة ويتحمل المستثمر 10% من الخسارة ولا يحق له التأمين

عليها عند الغير .

 

س. لماذا لا يحق للطرف المضمون التأمين على النسبة التي لا تعوض عنها المؤسسة ؟

 

ج.لا يحق للطرف المضمون التأمين عند الغير على نسبة الخسارة التي يتحملها (10%) وذلك لجعله حريصا على تجنب وقوع خطر مضمون تنتج عنه خسارة له. وحتى إذا تحقق الخطر وقامت المؤسسة بالتعويض فان الطرف المضمون تظل له مصلحة في أن يتابع مع المؤسسة إجراءات الاسترداد من القطر المضيف .

 

س. إذا ما استردت المؤسسة كامل قيمة الخسارة بعد دفعها للتعويض، هل تدفع للمؤمن له حصته من الخسارة (10%)؟

 

ج. نعم. وبذلك يكون المؤمن له قد استلم كامل قيمة الخسارة التي لحقته .

 

س. هل يجوز وضع حدود جارية مختلفة لكل خطر من المخاطر المغطاة عند ضمان مشروع واحد ؟

 

ج. يجوز وضع حدود جارية مختلفة لكل خطر من المخاطر المغطاة عند ضمان مشروع ويقع تحديد الحد الجاري للضمان من طرف المستثمر المؤمن له في بداية كل سنة عقدية حسب احتياجاته.

 

س. ما هو الحد الأقصى للضمان بالنسبة للعملية الواحدة (استثمار أو صادرات) ؟

 

ج. الحد الأقصى للعملية الواحدة يعادل 10% من رأس مال المؤسسة والاحتياطي المتراكم بالنسبة للعمليات العادية (ويعرف بالسقف العادي) ويرفع إلى 20% من رأس المال والاحتياطي المتراكم في حالة العمليات التي تتمتع بأولوية خاصة (ويعرف بالسقف الاستثنائي) مثل المشروعات العربية المشتركة والاستثمارات التي تسهم بفاعلية في بناء الطاقة الإنتاجية للقطر المضيف، والاستثمارات التي يعتبر الضمان عاملا أساسيا في تنفيذها والصادرات أو الواردات العربية ذات الأهمية الاقتصادية بالنسبة للدولة العضو المصدرة أو المستوردة. وبفضل قدرتها الكبيرة على الحصول على إعادة التأمين من الأسواق العالمية فإنه بإمكان المؤسسة توفير الضمان للعمليات التي تفوق قيمتها السقف الاستثنائي للعملية الواحدة.

 

س. ما هو الحد الأقصى للضمان في القطر الواحد؟
ج.الحد الأقصى للضمان في القطر الواحد يعادل رأس مال المؤسسة (ويعرف بالسقف العادي) ويجوز أن يرتفع هذا الحد ليعادل رأس المال والاحتياطي في حالات استثنائية (ويعرف بالسقف الاستثنائي).

 

س. هل تضمن المؤسسة المستثمر في بلده ؟

 

ج. تضمن المؤسسة المستثمر في بلده شرط أن يتم تحويل الأموال المستثمرة من الخارج.

 

س. كيف تحتسب أقساط الضمان؟

 

ج. تعكس أقساط التأمين المخاطر المتعلقة بالعملية المؤمنة مثل الخطر القطري وملاءة المدين واجل الائتمان والقطاع.

 

س. هل سبق أ ن عوضت المؤسسة عن خسائر لعمليات مضمونة ؟

 

ج. قامت المؤسسة بتعويض كافة الأطراف المضمونة لديها عن الخسائر التي لحقت بهم طالما توفرت لديهم الشروط والقواعد اللازمة لصرف التعويض. وقد بلغت قيمة التعويضات التي أدتها المؤسسة للمستثمرين والمصدرين والمصارف منذ إنشائها عام 1974 وحتى نهاية 2014 164 مليون دولار أمريكي .

 

س. مـا مـدى تأثيـر التعويضات التي تدفعها المؤسسة على مركزها الـمـالــي ؟

 

ج. إن تأثير التعويضات المدفوعة على المركز المالي للمؤسسة محدود جدا حيث أن وضع الدائن المتميز الذي تتمتع به المؤسسة قد مكنها من استرداد 100% من التعويضات المدفوعة عن تحقق مخاطر غير تجارية في الدول الأعضاء. أما نسبة استرداد المؤسسة للتعويضات المدفوعة عن تحقق مخاطر تجارية فإنها عالية مقارنة بهيئات الضمان الأخرى وذلك بفضل شبكة شركات تحصيل الديون ومكاتب المحاماة التي تتعامل معها المؤسسة. وبنهاية العام 2014 بلغ حجم التعويضات المستردة من طرف المؤسسة 152 مليون دولار أمريكي أي ما نسبته 92.7% من إجمالي التعويضات المدفوعة والتي بلغت 164 مليون دولار أمريكي نهاية 2014 وهي من أعلى نسب الاسترداد مقارنة بالمهنة.

About Dhaman

DHAMAN Q & A

Q. Under the investment insurance scheme, why is it necessary to obtain the host country’s approval before issuing Dhaman’s guarantees?
 
A. . Dhaman’s Convention (Articles of Association) stipulates certain limits to the total value of insured transactions in any of the member countries. Therefore, in order for each member countries to choose the priority investments to be insured by Dhaman, it is a prerequisite to obtain beforehand the host country’s prior approval (also called Non Objection) of Dhaman providing the insurance cover. In addition, such preapproval enables Dhaman to implement its preferred creditor status which allows the recovery of political risk related claims.
 
Q. Does Dhaman cover existing investments?
 
A. Yes. Dhaman covers both existing and new investments.
 
Q. What is the indemnity under the investment insurance contract?
 
A. In case of materialization of one of the insured risks, Dhaman pays the insured investor 90% of the incurred loss. The investor bears 10% of the loss, also called deductible. The insured has to retain the deductible for its own account and is not allowed to insure it elsewhere.
 
Q. Why isn’t the beneficiary allowed to seek coverage for the deductible?
 
A.This is to encourage the investor to avoid any actions that may lead to the materialization of an insured risk and to stand with Dhaman in the recovery of the loss from the host country.
 
Q. In case Dhaman recovers the total amount of the loss after the payment of the claim, does it pay back the insured his share of the loss i.e. the deductible?
 
A.Yes. This means that at the end of the day the inured will not bear any loss.
 
Q. Under the investment insurance policy, can the insured investor cover different current amounts of guarantee for each risk?
 
A.Yes this is allowed. The investor determines at the beginning of each contractual year the amount to be insured for each of the four types of risks.
 
Q. What is the maximum line size for both export credit and investment insurance?
 
A.The maximum size for a single transaction (export or investment) must not exceed 10% of Dhaman’s capital and reserves. This limit can be raised to 20% of the capital and reserves for exports or investments of strategic importance for member countries. Dhaman can however provide cover for transactions that exceed the previously indicated limits through mobilization of additional capacity from the reinsurance market.
 
Q. What is the per country limit?
 
A.Dhaman’s per country exposure must not exceed the equivalent of its capital. This limit can be increased to the capital plus reserves in special circumstances.
 
Q. does Dhaman insure the investor in his own country?
 
A.Dhaman can insure an investor in his own country provided the invested funds are transferred from abroad.
 
Q. How are insurance premiums calculated?
 
A.Insurance premiums reflect the risks associated with the insured transaction such as the country risk, the obligor risk, the tenor, the sector etc.
 
Q. Did Dhaman pay any compensation in the past?
 
A. Dhaman pays claims as long as the insured is in compliance with the terms and conditions of the insurance contract. The cumulative amount of claims paid since Dhaman started its operations in 1974 and until the end of 2014 reached USD 164 million.
 
Q. How is Dhaman’s financial position affected by the compensations paid?
 
A.Dhaman’s financial position is not affected by the compensations paid. In fact, by virtue of its preferred creditor status, Dhaman was able by the end of 2014 to recover from its member countries 100% of political risk related claims. Its recovery rate of commercial risk related claims is also high compared to the industry thanks to Dhaman’s network of debt collection agencies and lawyers. Reinsurance also plays an important role in minimizing the impact of paid claims on Dhaman’s financial position. Since its establishment in 1974 and until December 2014, Dhaman was able to recover USD 152 million representing 92.7% of the total paid claims which is an exceptional recovery rate compared to the standards of the industry.